For the latest news, events and announcements about UA, please visit https://www.ua.edu/news.

The new UA News Center features news channels specifically for students, faculty and staff, media and research. The UA News Center uses video, photography and narrative to tell the UA story to our various audiences. It also serves as a hub for finding information on campus resources and calendars. http://uanews.ua.edu will remain in place temporarily as an archive, but will no longer be updated.

The University of Alabama

Archive for the ‘Computers’ Specialty

Anderson, Monica

assistant professor of computer science 205/348-1667 (o) anderson@cs.ua.edu Robotics  

Brown, David

professor of computer science deputy director of Center for Advanced Public Safety 205/348-6363 (o), 205/349-2345 (h) brown@cs.ua.edu FAA safety database, Data retrieval technology, Traffic safety applications, Airline safety, Highway safety, Wireless communication systems A nationally recognized expert on using database retrieval technology to help improve highway safety, Brown has developed database systems for such sponsors […]

Carver, Jeff

assistant professor of computer science 205/348-9829 (o) carver@cs.ua.edu Software

Gray, Jeff

associate professor of computer science 205/348-2847 (o) gray@cs.ua.edu Computer science education, software engineering, mobile app development Dr. Jeff Gray is a national leader in computer science education. With several National Science Foundation grants, Gray has worked with the College Board and Google to craft a new Advanced Placement computer-science course designed to increase secondary and […]

Jackson, David Jeff

professor of electrical and computer engineering 205/348-2919 (o) jjackson@eng.ua.edu Computer architecture, Microcomputers, Computer graphics, Computer networks, Supercomputers, Computer engineering, Computer imaging, Wireless communication systems

Ricks, Kenneth

associate professor of electrical and computer engineering 205/348-9777 (o) kricks@eng.ua.edu Robots, Wireless programming