For the latest news, events and announcements about UA, please visit https://www.ua.edu/news.

The new UA News Center features news channels specifically for students, faculty and staff, media and research. The UA News Center uses video, photography and narrative to tell the UA story to our various audiences. It also serves as a hub for finding information on campus resources and calendars. http://uanews.ua.edu will remain in place temporarily as an archive, but will no longer be updated.

The University of Alabama

Archive for the ‘Biology’ Specialty

Caldwell, Guy

professor of biological sciences 205/348-9926 (o) 205/330-0869 (h) gcaldwel@bama.ua.edu

Caldwell, Kim

associate professor of biological sciences 205/348-4021 kcaldwel@bama.ua.edu

Mortazavi, Behzad

assistant professor of biological sciences 251/861-2141 bmortazavi@ua.edu

O’Donnell, Janis

professor of biological sciences 205/348-9810 (o), 205/310-2601 (h) jodonnel@bama.ua.edu

Powell, Martha

professor of biological sciences 205/348-5960 (o), 205/330-0983 (h) mpowell@biology.as.ua.edu

Richards, Richard

associate professor of philosophy 205/348-2332 rrichard@bama.ua.edu Richards’ specialties include philosophy of science, history and philosophy of biology and aesthetics. He is involved in the Blount Undergraduate Initiative, in both the planning of curriculum and teaching.

Rissler, Leslie

associate professor of biological sciences 205/348-4052 rissler@as.ua.edu

Sobecky, Patricia

professor and chair of biological sciences 205/348-1409 psobecky@as.ua.edu

Ward, Amy

professor of biology and director of the Center for Freshwater Studies 205/348-1796 (o), 205/556-7578 (h) award@biology.as.ua.edu