For the latest news, events and announcements about UA, please visit https://www.ua.edu/news.

The new UA News Center features news channels specifically for students, faculty and staff, media and research. The UA News Center uses video, photography and narrative to tell the UA story to our various audiences. It also serves as a hub for finding information on campus resources and calendars. http://uanews.ua.edu will remain in place temporarily as an archive, but will no longer be updated.

The University of Alabama

Archive for the ‘Politics & Law’ Expertise

Andreen, William

Edgar L. Clarkson Professor of Law 205/348-7091 (o) wandreen@law.ua.edu Environmental law, International environmental law, Water pollution, Water management, Administrative law

Andrews, Carol Rice

Douglas Arant Professor of Law 205/348-0334 (o) candrews@law.ua.edu Civil procedure, Legal ethics, Professional responsibility, Conflicts of law

Borrelli, Stephen

Assistant professor of political science 205/348-3802 (o), 205/750-0360 (h), sborrell@tenhoor.as.ua.edu (e-mail preferred) Party pledges and policy actions in the U.S., Effects of Senate malapportionment, How elites and citizens justify changes in policy stands

Brewbaker, William S. III

associate dean, William Alfred Rose Professor of Law 205/348-1132 wbrewbak@law.ua.edu Jurisprudence, Healthcare law, Property law

Brodsky, Stanley

professor of psychology 205-348-1920 sbrodsky@bama.ua.edu Forensic psychology, expert witness effectiveness, competency for execution, jury selection, trial consultation, mitigation evidence and testimony.

Bryce, James

Joseph D. Peeler Professor of Law 205/348-7372 (o) jbryce@law.ua.edu

Carodine, Montré D.

associate professor of law 205/348-7657 mcarodine@law.ua.edu Race and law, Evidence, Civil procedure

Cassel, Carol

professor of political science 205/348-3805 (o) ccassel@bama.ua.edu Mass political behavior, Public opinion, Political parties

Colquitt, Joseph

Jere L. Beasley Professor of Law director of trial advocacy 205/348-1145 jcolquit@law.ua.edu Criminal law and procedure, Criminal sentencing, Judicial issues, Trial advocacy, Evidence, Capital litigation

Dillbary, John Shahar

associate professor of law 205/348-9988 sdillbary@law.ua.edu Intellectual property, Economic analysis of the law, Antitrust, Torts

Durham, Alan

Judge Robert S. Vance Professor of Law 205/348-1137 adurham@law.ua.edu Intellectual Property, Anti-Trust, Torts

Elliott, Heather

associate professor of law 205/348-9965 helliott@law.ua.edu Administrative Law, Civil Procedure, Water Law, Constitutional Law

Emens, Steve

professor of clinical legal instruction, faculty adviser and coach for the intercollegiate trial advocacy teams 205/348-6231 semens@law.ua.edu

Fair, Bryan

Thomas E. Skinner Professor of Law 205/348-7494 bfair@law.ua.edu

Freyer, Tony

university research professor of history and law 205/348-1116 tfreyer@law.ua.edu

Griffin, Darrin J.

 Dr. Darrin J. Griffin Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Studies Office phone: 205/632-0777 Email: djgriffin1@ua.edu Areas of expertise: Lying, & Deception; Deafness; Instructional Communication

Hamill, Susan Pace

professor of law 205/348-5931 shamill@law.ua.edu

Hobbs, Steven

Tom Bevill Chairholder of Law 205/348-5247 shobbs@law.ua.edu  

Hoewe, Jennifer

Assistant professor of journalism Phone: 205/348-9760; Email: jehoewe@ua.edu Hoewe’s expertise includes media effects, social effects of mass media, politics, psychology, public opinion, race and gender in the media, mass media race portrayal and research methods.

Hornsby, Anne Sikes

associate dean for clinical programs 205/348-0262

Horwitz, Paul

Gordon Rosen Professor of Law 205/348-6110 phorwitz@law.ua.edu Comparative Constitutional Law, Law & Religion, Constitutional Law, First Amendment Professor Horwitz has been widely quoted on Alabama’s immigration law.

Innis-Jimenez, Michael

Associate professor, American studies 205/348-9764 (o) mdinnisjimenez@bama.ua.edu Latinos in the U.S. South and Midwest, immigration, history of Chicago, labor, food studies.

Joyner, Daniel

professor of law 205/348-5831 djoyner@law.ua.edu  

Krotoszynski, Ronald

John S. Stone Chairholder of Law and director of faculty research 205/348-0420 rkrotoszynski@law.ua.edu

Lanier, Mark

professor and chair of the UA criminal justice department 205/348-6846 mmlanier@as.ua.edu

Page 1 of 212